Login Form
.

District Calendar 2013-2014

LEXINGTON LOCAL SCHOOLS

2013-2014

                                                                                                                                                                                     Days in Session

Mon. Aug. 26, 2013 …………………………     New Teacher Orientation

Tues. Aug. 27 ………………………………..      All Staff Day

Wed. Aug. 28 ………………………………..       First Day of School

Mon. Sept. 2 ……………………………….....     NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

Tues. Sept. 24 ………………………………...     Staff Curriculum Meetings - 1 hr. early release

Fri. Oct. 11 ……………………………………     End of First Six Week Grading Period, H.S. & J.H.                             32

 

Wed. Oct. 23 .…………………………………     Staff Curriculum Meetings - 1 hr. early release

Wed. Oct. 30 …………………………………      End of First Nine Week Grading Period, K-6 (45 days)

Thurs. Nov. 14 ………………………………..     K-6 Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:30-7:30 p.m.

Tues. Nov. 19 …………………………………    K-6 Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:30-7:30 p.m.   

Thurs. Nov. 21 ………………………………..     Staff Curriculum Meetings - 1 hr. early release

Fri. Nov. 22 …………………………………..     End of Second Six Week Grading Period, H.S. & J.H.                        30

Wed. Nov. 27 – Fri. Nov 29 ………………….     NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Vacation             

 

Mon. Dec. 23 thru Fri. Jan. 3, 2014 …………       NO SCHOOL – Winter Break

Mon. Jan. 6, 2014 ……………………………      Classes resume

Fri. Jan. 17 ……………………………………   End of Third Six Week Grading Period, H.S. & Jr. High                    27

                                                                                End of Second Nine Week Grading Period, K-6 (44 days)

                                                                                End of 1st Semester                                                                                 89

 

Mon. Jan. 20 …………………………………..   NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Tues. Jan. 28 ………………………………......   Staff Curriculum Meetings – 1 hr. early release

Mon. Feb. 17 ………………………………….    NO SCHOOL – Presidents’ Day

Thurs. Feb. 20 …………………………………    K-6 Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:30-7:30 p.m.

Tues. Feb. 25 ………………………………….    Staff Curriculum Meetings – 1 hr. early release

Tues. Feb. 25 ………………………………….   K-6 Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:30-7:30 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 28 ……………………………………   End of Fourth Six Week Grading Period, H.S. & Jr. High                28

 

Fri. Mar. 21 …………………………………..     End of Third Nine Week Grading Period, K-6 (43 days)

Wed. Mar. 26 ………………………………....     Staff Curriculum Meetings – 1 hr. early release

Fri. Apr. 11 ……………………………………    End of Fifth Six Week Grading Period, H.S. & Jr. High                     30

Mon. Apr. 14 – Fri. April 18 ………………….   NO SCHOOL – Spring Break

Mon. April 21 …………………………………    Classes resume

 

Wed. April 30 ………………………………....   Staff Curriculum Meetings - 1 hr. early release

Thurs. May 22 ………………………………...    Staff Curriculum Meetings - 1 hr. early release

Mon. May 26 ……………………………….....   NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day\

Sun. June 1 ……………………………………. Graduation - 2:00 p.m.

Tues. June 3 …………………………………… Last Day of School

                                                                                End of Sixth Six Week Grading Period, H.S. & Jr. High                   31

                                                                                End of Fourth Nine Week Grading Period, K-6 (46 days)

Wed. June 4 ……………………………………   Teacher Work Day

 

 

                                                                                Total Second Semester                                                                              89

                                                                                                                                                 Yearly Total                            178

 

7-12 Grading Periods                                                            K-6 Grading Periods

First Six Weeks – Aug. 28-Oct. 11         (32 days)                   First Nine Weeks – Aug. 28-Oct. 30             (45 days)

Second Six Weeks- Oct. 14-Nov. 22         (30 days)                Second Nine Weeks – Oct. 31-Jan. 17, 2014  (46 days)

Third Six Weeks – Nov. 25-Jan. 17, 2014  (27 days)                 Third Nine Weeks - Jan. 21-Mar. 21              (43 days)

Fourth Six Weeks – Jan. 21-Feb. 28       (28 days)                    Fourth Nine Weeks – Mar. 24-June 3          (44 days)

Fifth Six Weeks – Mar. 3-Apr. 11        (30 days)                                                                                      178 days

Sixth Six weeks – Apr. 21-June 3              (31 days)

                                                                     178 days

 

K-6 Conference Dates (4:30 - 7:30 p.m.)

November 14 & 19, 2013

February 20 & February 25, 2014

After five (5) calamity (snow) days, make-up dates will be Feb. 17, June 4, 5, 6...........

 

Board approved 2-20-13           

.